See me speak at SQL Saturday 194 in Exeter


I'm Speaking at SQL Saturday 194

After a long time and plenty of prodding by a few SQL People I have finally submitted and been chosen to speak at SQL Saturday 194 in Exeter on the 9th of March.

My talk: Database Replication – What, How and Why will be about SQL Server Replication (surprise, surprise). I’ll be trying to explain the ins and outs of how replication works inside SQL Server and go into what components make up replication. I will finish up explaining when/why you would use replication.

I chose this topic because I work with replication on a daily basis and it seems to be a rare topic at conferences.  The reasoning for that could be that a) no-one uses replication or b) no-one wants to talk about it.  Either way, I was chosen and that means I am now knuckling down and trying to patch together a semi-coherent presentation on the topic.

Luckily I have a few people that are going to be there offering moral support (I hope). I am also on the volunteer team so that I can busy myself before my session to hopefully keep my nerves in check.

If you haven’t already booked and you are able to make it down to Exeter, take a look at the schedule and I am sure you’ll be convinced that it would be a good use of your time. Just look at the speaker line-up, some of the biggest and best names from around the world will be speaking, so please register and come and see some excellent content…… for free!

SQL Saturday 194 in Exeter

2 thoughts on “See me speak at SQL Saturday 194 in Exeter

Leave a Reply

