PASS Summit 2010 – Seattle


After attending my first PASS Summit in 2009 I have managed to convince the powers that be, including my wife, that I need to go there this year.

If you haven’t attended the PASS Summit before or only know the European Summit), then you need to go to one of them.  They are invaluable resources, that pay for themselves through the contacts that you can make.  The hardest part (for me at least) is to talk to new people, but most people are in the same boat so just go for it.  The worst thing that can happen is that someone doesn’t want to talk to you!

It is going to be a little hectic for me this time round.  My brother is getting married on the Friday before the Summit, so I will be flying to England for the wedding, getting up at 07:00 to then drive down to London, to fly back to Germany.  The flight to Seattle is then on Sunday 11:30-ish from Amsterdam.  If I’m lucky, I will manage to stay awake from Amsterdam to Seattle, so I can get on local time a bit quicker. Trans-Atlantic flying really kicks you around the head!

I hope to catch up with a couple of people that I met last time, but would love to meet up with new people too.

See you there!

1 thought on “PASS Summit 2010 – Seattle

  1. Pingback: Off to see the wizard(s), the wonderful wizard(s) of PASS « William Durkin's Blog

Leave a comment